In memoriam to the Twin Towers

I stumbled upon this old photograph in my archives. Took this 1992, at the age of 17, with my Nikkormat camera and a 300mm lens, waiting for a connection flight at the airport of Newark. Myself I had just arrived at Newark with another old Jumbo Jet – operated by Continental Airlines – from Germany as I was travelling to Denver, Colorado for a 3-week road trip to the national parks in the Rockies. (Memo to me – I should really go ahead and have more of those old pictures scanned.)

Newark LIberty Airport with Twin Towers.

Newark Liberty Airport with Twin Towers.

A United Jumbo Jet touching down in Newark with the Twin Towers in the background. A picture you can’t look at today without bringing up memories to the tragedy of 9/11 that would happen almost a decade later …

Leave a Reply

